TAB Member Election 2018 - Closed Poll

You are here

22 Oct 2018

TAB Member Election 2018 - Closed Poll

This November 2018, RDA holds its annual TAB elections. After RDA’s 12th Plenary in Gaborone, 5 new members will be elected to RDA’s Technical Advisory Board (TAB). 


There are 13 TAB members, and the following 4 are rotating off in November 2018 as their terms expire:


Wenbo Chu, Steve Diggs, Dimitris Koureas, Larry Lannom


As a result of a decision made at the last Council meeting in July 2017, the 2018 election to TAB will elect 5 members to replace the 4 who are rotating off after their terms are complete. The total number of TAB members will therefore increase to 14 after this year’s TAB Election. This process will also be followed in 2019 to expand the total TAB size to 15.  


7 eligible candidates are up for the election. 


Voting starts on the 5th of November 2018 and closes on 18 November 2018. After the voting closes, balancing criteria will be applied to make sure TAB continues to represent a variety of regions and disciplines.


Read more on the TAB election process and balancing criteria 


Read here the full explanation of the TAB Elections November 2018 Process and Balancing Criteria.


The newly elected TAB members will be announced shortly after 19 November 2018.


The eligible candidates are listed below in alphabetical order.  View the full candidates’ profiles.


Candidate Region Discipline
Fernando Aguilar Europe and Africa Engineering and Technology
Christine Kirkpatrick Americas Engineering and Technology
Dimitris Koureas Europe and Africa Natural Sciences
Isabelle Perseil Europe and Africa Medical and Health Sciences
Robert Quick Americas Engineering and Technology
Raed M. Sharif Americas Social Sciences
Frankie Stevens Asia and Oceania Natural Sciences

Voting starts on the 5th of November 2018 and closes on 18 November 2018. The newly elected TAB members will be announced shortly after.

The results of this poll are not available.