RDA P6 Early Career European Researchers - September 2015 Winners

You are here

11 August 2015 3851 reads
RDA Europe Financial Support Programme for RDA Plenary 6 

The RDA Plenaries are meetings that take place every six months and are designed to bring together the RDA consolidated community as well as new members in a engaging and productive setting to help advance the work lead by the RDA Working and Interest groups and the RDA as whole. 
The next RDA Plenary Meeting will be held from 23-25 September 2015 in Paris – France. The Plenary will feature a special focus on research data for climate change while continuing to drive the adoption of the RDA group outputs that tangibly accelerate progress for global data sharing and increase data-driven innovation.
All RDA members and the public are invited to become a part of a truly global endeavour to overcome the barriers to research data sharing and join the Plenary in Paris.  Data experts, scientists, researchers and other professionals are encouraged to attend, and we particularly welcome students and Early Career professionals in industries related to the fields of research data sharing and exchange.  
RDA Europe is offering travel and subsistence support to Early Career European Researchers & Scientists working with Data to attend the Plenary meeting. In its 4th edition, the aim of this programme is to introduce European Early Career researchers & scientists to RDA, highlight what data scientists / practitioners are doing, leverage on Early Career Researchers & Scientists knowledge to support Plenary 6 activities and support the Working Group and Interest Group activities.
Programme winners
Maria Inmaculada Aleixos Borrás Universitat Politècnica de València
Xiaoli Chen University of Sheffield
Asura Enkhbayar UAS Technikum Vienna (BSc)
Dimitra Konsta National Technical University of Athens
Davor Luksic University of Zadar
Mersiha Mahmic-Kaknjo Split School of Medicine, Split, Croatia
Josep Maria Salanova Grau Centre for Research and Technology Hellas - Hellenic Institute of Transport
Hien Truong University of Helsinki
Freyja Vandenboom KULEUVEN
Michela Vignoli AIT Austrian Institute of Technology
Godwin Yeboah University of Aberdeen