Past webinars

You are here

 

Date & time Type Organiser Type Organiser
29 October 2018, 15:00 UTC

Darwin Core Hour: An Attribution Darwin Core Extension - What Would That Look Like?

Anne Thessen (Oregon State University, ORCID),David Shorthouse (CMN, ORCID) Webinar RDA/TDWG Working Group
17 October 2018, 10.30 CEST / 8.30 UTC Open Science and European Publications Policies Emma Lazzeri and Elena Giglia Webinar RDA in Italy
22 June 2018, 18:00 UTC Intro to The Research Data Alliance: How Data Librarians can Get Involved Chris Erdmann, Library Carpentry Community and Development Director; Amy Nurnberger, Program Head for Data Management Services at MIT and involved in many RDA Working and Interest groups; Andi Ogier, co-Chair RDA Libraries for Research Data Interest Group and Director, Data Services, Virginia Tech University Libraries; Lynn Yarmey, Director of RDA/US Community Development Webinar RDA
23 May 2018, 11:00 UTC What is an RDA Europe Node and how to get involved Daniel Bangert (University of Göttingen) and Sarah Jones (Digital Curation Centre) on behalf of RDA Europe Webinar RDA Europe

24 April 2018, 13:00 CEST - 11:00 UTC

EOSC-hub & OpenAIRE-Advance: national nodes meetup

Najla Rettberg, OpenAIRE; Gergely Sipos, EOSC-hub; Daniel Bangert, Sarah Jones, RDA Europe

Restricted Webinar

EOSC-hub and OpenAIRE-Advance projects

27 February 2018, 13:00 CET / 12:00 UTC / 23:00 AEDT

Discovering Research Data Links via GESIS LOD Research Graph  Dr. Benjamin Zapilko  Webinar RDA Europe

31 January 2018, 14:00 UTC / 15:00 CET

Are we FAIR yet? Dr. Michel Dumontier

Webinar

RDA Europe

5 December 2017,14:00 UTC / 15:00 CET

Data Fabrics

Peter Wittenburg

Webinar

RDA Europe

27 November 2017, 8:00 EST / 13:00 UTC / 14:00 CET

Engaging with RDA to improve data management and sharing practices in the Humanities

Bridget Almas

Webinar

RDA Europe

9 November 2017, 12:00 UTC / 13:00 CET

The Atlas of Knowledge: navigating the RDA’s activities

Simon Lambert

Webinar

RDA Europe

7 November 2017,16:00 UTC / 17:00 CET

Automatically generating citation text from queries (Recommendation 10) - RDA Data Citation WG Webinar

Gianmaria Silvello, Andreas Rauber

Webinar

RDA Data Citation WG

25 October 2017, 14:00 CEST

What happened at the Montréal Plenary?

Dr Ingrid Dillo, Dr Francoise Genova, PhD Amy Mizen

Webinar

RDA Europe

4 October 2017, 13:00 CEST

Connecting data and literature: the Scholix initiative

Dr Adrian Burton

Webinar

RDA Europe

13 September 2017, 15:00 CEST (rescheduled from the 6th September) 

RDA ICT Technical Specifications - More details

Raphael Ritz, Florence Benezit, Timea Biro

Webinar

RDA Europe

8 September 2017, 15:00 CEST

Metadata as Standard: improving Interoperability through the Research Data Alliance

Alex Ball

Webinar

AIMS

16 August 2017, 13:00 UTC

What is RDA and Why Should I attend the 10th Plenary in Montreal?

Mark Leggott, Yolanda Meleco, Ingrid Dillo, Lynn Yarmey

Webinar

Research Data Alliance

25 July 2017, 13:00 EST

What is RDA and Why Should I attend the 10th Plenary in Montreal?

Mark Leggott, Yolanda Meleco, Fran Berman, Lynn Yarmey

Webinar

Research Data Canada

29 June 2017, 16:00 CEST / 14:00 UTC

Implementing the RDA Data Citation Recommendations by the Climate Change Centre Austria (CCCA) for a repository of NetCDF files

Chris Schubert

Webinar

Data Citation WG

23 May 2017, 14:00 CEST / 12:00 UTC

BioSharing Recommendations: data repositories, standards and policies in the life, biomedical and environmental sciences

Peter McQuilton, Susanna Sansone

webinar

RDA Europe

18 May 2017, 17:00 CEST / 15:00 UTC

Implementing the RDA Data Citation Recommendations for Long-Tail Research Data / CSV file

Stefan Pröll

webinar

Data Citation WG

27 April 2017, 13:00 CEST / 11:00 UTC (12:00 CET)

Using the Research Graph and Data Switchboard for cross-platform discovery - DDRI Working Group

Amir Aryani

webinar

RDA Europe

31 March 2017, 16:00 CET / 14:00 UTC

Dynamic Data Citation within the distributed infrastructure of the Virtual and Atomic Molecular Data Center (VAMDC)

Carlo Maria Zwölf

webinar

Data Citation WG

21 March 2017, 14:00 CET / 13:00 UTC

Getting active in RDA 

Leif Laaksonen, Peter Wittenburg 

webinar

RDA Europe

06 March 2017, 15:00 CET / 14:00 UTC

Datacubes as an Enabling "Big Data" Paradigm"

Peter Baumann, Jacobs University, Rasdaman GmbH

webinar

RDA Europe

14 February 2017, 14:00 CET / 13:00 UTC

Repository Audit and Certification Catalogues (Data Seal of Approval/World Data Systems; DSA/WDS)

Ingrid Dillo, DANS

webinar
specific / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

13 February 2017, 15:00 UTC

Implementation of Dynamic Data Citation at the Vermont Monitoring Cooperative

James Duncan, VMC, University of Vermont

webinar
general

Data Citation WG

17 January 2017, 16:00 CET / 15:00 UTC

Adoption of the RDA Data Citation of Evolving Data Recommendation to Electronic Health Records

Leslie McIntosh

webinar
general

Data Citation WG

06 December 2016, 16:00 CET / 15:00 UTC

What can we learn from the Internet?

Interview with Bob Kahn, by Peter Wittenburg

Interview / discussion

RDA Europe

14 November 2016, 14:00 CET / 13:00 UTC

Why should researchers care about the copyright reform?

Inverview with MEP Julia Reda, by Irina Kupiainen

interview / discussion

RDA Europe

31 October 2016, 15:00 CET / 14:00 UTC

Aggregating and mapping Metadata - hands-on 

Dimitris Gavrilis

webinar
general

RDA Europe

27 October 2016, 14:00 CET / 12:00 UTC

What happened at the Denver Plenary?

Hilary Hanahoe, Francoise Genova, Kisun Pokharel

webinar
general

RDA Europe

15 June 2016, 16:00 CEST / 14:00 UTC

Guidelines on how to describe and represent wheat data

Esther Dzale Yeumo, Richard Fulss

webinar
specific / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

28 April 2016, 12:00 CEST / 10:00 UTC

Data Description Registry Interoperability

Amir Aryani, Jingbo Wang

webinar
specific / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

21 April 2016, 14:00 CEST / 12:00 UTC

Getting Active in RDA - An Overview

Rainer Stotzka, Juan Bicarregui, Peter Wittenburg

webinar
general

RDA Europe

30 March 2016, 14:00 CEST / 12:00 UTC

What happened at the Tokyo Plenary?

Hilary Hanahoe, Francoise Genova, Paola Masuzzo

webinar
general

RDA Europe

15 March 2016, 14:00 CET / 13:00 UTC

Citation of Dynamic Data

Andreas Rauber

webinar
specific / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

23 February 2016, 14:00 CET / 13:00 UTC

Proper Data Organisation

Peter Wittenburg

webinar
general / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

16 February 2016, 14.00 CET / 13:00 UTC

Metadata Standards Directory

Alex Ball

webinar
specific/ RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

13 January 2016, 14:00 CET / 13:00 UTC

Actionable Rules for Data Management in Repositories

Reagan Moore

webinar
general / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

15 December 2015, 15:00 CET / 14:00 UTC

Data Typing using the type registry

Larry Lannom

webinar
specific/ RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

1 December 2015, 15:00 CET / 14:00 UTC

Persistent Identifiers and Typing

Tobias Weigel

webinar
general / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

16 September 2015, 14:00 UTC

 An Overview of RDA’s Recently Endorsed Outputs

 

 

 

August-September 2015

RDA Future Directions Webinar Series