There is no such content in this group

Posts

07
June
2016

Link for this morning's web call

by David Dubin

https://hangouts.google.com/call/7g3rkgqe7ndadcfeh557fiskyae
2 | Add new comment
07
June
2016

W3C PROV 3 years on - mailing list [SEC=UNCLASSIFIED]

by Nicholas Car

Hi all, I've been attending a workshop as part of Provenance Week in Washington DC. The aim of the single day event was to establish some direction point for the provenance research community. One of the outcomes was the suggestion to use the W3C PROV groups comments mailing list (***@***.***, subscribe, archives) for distributing further information here. While I will be reporting back to this group any significant events some of you may also consider joining that mailing list. Cheers, Nick
0 | Add new comment
31
May
2016

Poll for June, July, August, and September webconference meetings

by David Dubin

We're proposing 12:00 pm UTC for our next few conference calls. That's pretty early in the US, and pretty late in Australia, so we'd like to know how many of you can make that time. Number of attendees makes a difference for the type of call, too, so please respond to the poll below. We'll find a way to include everyone, but it may not be Citrix Gotomeeting. The proposal is the first Tuesday of each month. Dave http://doodle.com/poll/xrri8r7sekhrhcqt
0 | Add new comment
22
May
2016

Data reuse assessment using provenance [SEC=UNCLASSIFIED]

by Nicholas Car

Hi all, I was surprised to see that there was a SciDataCon 2016 (http://www.scidatacon.org/2016/) session all about data reuse fitness assessment (http://www.scidatacon.org/2016/sessions/, see #53) that didn't mention provenance. What were the session organisers thinking!
0 | Add new comment
26
April
2016

new Research Data Provenance IG chair

by Bridget Almas

Dear all, We're happy to announce that Nicholas Car , from Geoscience Australia, has volunteered to serve as a new co-chair of the Research Data Provenance interest group. Nick will join Dave Dubin as the 2nd co-chair. I will continue to help through Plenary 8 and officially step down as a co-chair of the Provenance IG then (I will continue involvement in the group as a member, and in RDA more generally as a co-chair of the Research Data Collections WG and pursuing Humanities
0 | Add new comment
11
April
2016

Web Conference SCHEDULED: April 26, 2016 11:00 AM GMT

by Bridget Almas

Research Data Provenance Tue, Apr 26, 2016 11:00 AM-12:00 PM GMT (6:00 AM Illinois, 7:00AM New York, 13:00 Paris, 21:00 Melbourne) Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone. https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/219659509 You can also dial in using your phone. United States : +1 (224) 501-3318 Access Code: 219-659-509
0 | Add new comment
07
April
2016

Poll for next Web Conference

by Bridget Almas

Hi all, Please fill out your availability at the poll for the next webconference at http://doodle.com/poll/pcgxkx7k83zuuyb3 The last couple of meetings of the group were at times that were well past normal working hours for our European colleagues and I promised that this one would be better. The attached poll includes only times that are between 5am (sorry Dave) and 9pm for all regular participants across US, Europe and Australia.  There is only a 2 hour window each day that offers that so the options are very limited.
0 | Add new comment
10
February
2016

Web Conference SCHEDULED: February 16 21:00 GMT

by Bridget Almas

Hi All, The next web conference will be at Tue, Feb 16, 2016 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM EST/22:00 CET (Wed Feb 17, 2016 8:00AM AEDT)   No time was good for everyone but I tried to pick a time that had at least some respondents who missed out on prior calls. I think with the next one we will need to start alternating between reasonable times for Australia and Europe, because the last few, including this one, have been really late for our European colleagues.  GotoMeeting info below.
0 | Add new comment
08
February
2016

Poll for next Web Conference - Reminder and Update

by Bridget Almas

Hi everyone, A reminder to provide your availability for the next web conference at http://doodle.com/poll/9pzbvxm6v4etfqfu . For those of you who already supplied your info, thank you! To try to find a common time, I've added a couple more dates to the poll and removed the Friday date which would have had our Australian colleages working on a weekend..) Thanks Bridget
0 | Add new comment
02
February
2016

Meeting Notes: 13/14 January 2016 Web Conference

by Bridget Almas

Here are the notes from our last webconference.  Please provide your availability for the next call at http://doodle.com/poll/9pzbvxm6v4etfqfu . Attendees: Bridget Almas David Dubin Simon Cox MingFang Wu Denise Hills Bertram Ludaescher Notes:
0 | Add new comment

Pages