There is no such content in this group

Posts

24
November
2016

Notes from the RD-A & Australian DP IG on 22nd/23rd November

by Mingfang Wu

Dear All, Notes for the November's meeting is attached. Sorry for cross-posting. Regards, Ming  
0 | Add new comment
08
November
2016

Meeting Tue 8th [SEC=UNCLASSIFIED]

by Nicholas Car

Hi all, The next "non-Australian friendly" PROV IG meeting is on in about 2.5 hours time at the following times around the world: ?Canberra We'day, 9 November 2016 at 01:00:00 AM AEDT UTC+11 hours New York Tuesday, 8 November 2016 at 09:00:00 AM EST UTC-5 hours London Tuesday, 8 November 2016 at 02:00:00 PM GMT UTC Chicago Tuesday, 8 November 2016 at 08:00:00 AM CST UTC-6 hours Berlin Tuesday, 8 November 2016 at 03:00:00 PM CET UTC+1 hours Tokyo Tuesday, 8 November 2016 at 11:00:00 PM JST UTC+9 hours
0 | Add new comment
28
October
2016

Notes from the Prov IG Meeting on 25th/26th

by Mingfang Wu

Dear All, The meeting notes is attached. Regrads, Ming    
0 | Add new comment
25
October
2016

Prov IG meeting tomorrow, 25th/26th

by Nicholas Car

Hi all, My apologies for the late notice, we have an RDA Prov IG meeting scheduled tomorrow, which, depending on where you are, is either the 26th or the 25th. The time is 11am - 12pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time, so that's the following times around the world: ​Canberra Wednesday, 26 October 2016 at 11:00:00 AM AEDT UTC+11 hours New York Tuesday, 25 October 2016 at 8:00:00 PM EDT UTC-4 hours London Wednesday, 26 October 2016 at 1:00:00 AM BST UTC+1 hour Chicago Tuesday, 25 October 2016 at 7:00:00 PM CDT UTC-5 hours
0 | Add new comment
16
September
2016

Plenary 8 meeting - Saturday 17th, 11 - 12:30 [SEC=UNCLASSIFIED]

by Nicholas Car

Hi all, This is just a reminder that our meeting entitled "Drafting a Working Group Case Statement to Develop design Patterns for Provenance Solutions" is to be held this Saturday at 11 - 12:30. Dave and I will send out some agenda points tomorrows (Friday) and, of course, a write-up after the event. Video? I have seen a couple of other IGs attempt some sort of teleconference n conjunction with the live meeting. Would this be of interest for anyone not present here in Denver? We could probably work out a Google Hangouts or something. Please let me know.
0 | Add new comment
06
September
2016

Link for today's meeting

by David Dubin

https://hangouts.google.com/call/x72tqakzknajlbklpah75pmpaee We'll begin in a few minutes. Dave - Show quoted text -From: Dubin, David Scott Sent: Friday, September 02, 2016 5:09 PM To: ***@***.***-groups.org Subject: Reminder: Regular web call Tuesday, September 6
0 | Add new comment
02
September
2016

Reminder: Regular web call Tuesday, September 6

by David Dubin

Just a reminder that our next VOIP discussion will be on September 6 at 12:00 PM UTC, 10-11 PM AEST, 7:00-8:00 AM CDT, 8:00-9:00am EDT, 1:00-2:00pm BST, 2:00-3:00pm CEST. I will email a Google hangouts link to this mailing list shortly before we begin. As I've mentioned, meeting at that hour means I can't reserve a B-collab discussion room for us in advance. We will revisit the scheduling issue before the clocks change later this year, and see about a better meeting technology at a different time.
0 | Add new comment
09
July
2016

CFP - AGU Fall Meeting session on "Provenance of geoscience data and things"

by Simon Cox

Dear Colleagues Please consider submitting an abstract for the session "Provenance of Geoscience Data and Things" at the AGU Fall Meeting in Sen Francisco, December 2016: https://agu.confex.com/agu/fm16/preliminaryview.cgi/Session12948 . The session description is:
0 | Add new comment
02
July
2016

Preparing for Pingbacks [SEC=UNCLASSIFIED]

by Nicholas Car

Hi all, A couple of Australian government science organisations are about to start communicating provenance information via pingbacks as outlined in PROV-AQ (https://www.w3.org/TR/prov-aq/) and, if things work, we will extend to an international trial. We will also trial an extension to PROV-AQ which allows for the transferal of RDF documents of provenance information, rather than just links to resources or to query services.
0 | Add new comment
14
June
2016

Comments requested: think piece on The Provenance of a Tweet

by Elise Dunham

Hi everyone, I thought folks in the RDA Archives and Records Professionals for Research Data IG and Provenance IG would be interested in checking out this think piece on the provenance of a tweet: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Eq42SHMwPyXj0r-0tKUC4wflHVRaTHMaeKWA.... It's open for public feedback/comment, so please feel free to comment in the doc or email any or all of the authors. Best, Elise -- Elise Dunham
0 | Add new comment

Pages