There is no such content in this group

Posts

09
July
2014

Next Webconference Scheduled: August 7 at 5pm EDT/21:00 UTC/7am AEST

by Bridget Almas

Hi everyone, Thanks for quick responses to the Doodle poll. The next webconference of the RDA Research Data Provenance Interest Group will be *Thursday August 7 at 5pm EDT/21:00 UTC/7am AEST*. Goto Meeting information is provided below. Chairs of the DFT WG and DPHE IG will be joining this call to discuss cross-group activity. For DFT this will be focused on the work on core provenance terminology that Anna and Dave have been working on this summer, and for DPHE it will be the initiation of discussions related to
0 | Add new comment
08
July
2014

Poll for next RDA Prov IG webconference

by Bridget Almas

Hi all, I've setup a doodle poll to try to pick a day the week of August 4 for the next RDA Prov IG web conference. As discussed at the last meeting, we will invite members of the Data Foundations and Terminology WG and the Digital Practices in History and Ethnography IG to discuss cross-cutting concerns. I will send the poll to the chairs of those groups as well. Please provide your availability. http://doodle.com/e6ennigxh3tuwhxs Thanks! Bridget
0 | Add new comment
23
June
2014

Next Webconference: Wednesday, July 2, 2014

by Bridget Almas

Hi Everyone, The next Webconference for the Research Data Provenance IG will be on July 2 at 5pm EDT / 21:00 UTC/ 10pm BST/ 7am AEST. GoTo Meeting information is below. Agenda will include: - discussion of use cases - update on RDA-US student intern projects - planning for P4 But please feel free to submit other agenda items! ** *Research Data Provenance IG Web Conference* 1. Please join my meeting.
0 | Add new comment
20
June
2014

poll for next RDA Research Data Prov IG Webconference

by Bridget Almas

Hi all, For some reason the post I made to the group list last week to try to schedule the next call of our interest group never went out in email. So, I'm trying again. I've setup a Doodle poll with some dates the week of June 30. Again, I tried to find times that at least weren't in the middle of the night for anyone in US, UK or Australia. Please fill in your availability if you're interested in attending: http://doodle.com/bif837ycrzsiu2rn Thanks! Bridget
0 | Add new comment
11
June
2014

Poll for next Webconference

by Bridget Almas

Hi everyone, I've setup a doodle poll to try to schedule the next webconference for our group.  I tried to find some times that at least weren't in the middle of the night  for anyone in Australia, US or the UK which means that they aren't great anywhere, but hopefully a decent compromise. http://doodle.com/qk5h2scrt9q23ur7 Please fill in your availability if you are interested in participating. Times are shown in EST but you can change that setting in Doodle to see your local time.
0 | Add new comment
11
June
2014

PROV pings

by Mark Parsons

A note from Jonathan Tedds that may be of interest to this group: I’m forwarding an interesting link re PROV-Pings circulated by Carole Goble on a different list:
0 | Add new comment
21
May
2014

Notes from 2014-05-21 Webconference

by Bridget Almas

Present: Bridget Almas, Sayeed Choudhury, Keith Jefferey, Alessandro Spinuso, MingFang Wu Discussion Items: Targeted cross group activities:
3 | Add new comment
12
May
2014

Goto Meeting Information for May 21 Webconference

by Bridget Almas

Hi all,   Here is the Goto Meeting information for the group's upcoming webconference on May 21 at 9am EDT/13:00GMT/14:00 BST/15:00 CEST.  Sorry for omitting it previously.   Research Data Provenance IG - Webconference
0 | Add new comment
12
May
2014

RDA Research Data Provenance web conference 21-May-2014

by Bridget Almas

Hello all, We have scheduled a web conference for the RDA Research Data Provenance interest group for 21-May-2014 at 9:00 EDT/13:00  GMT. Primary topics on the agenda include: - review and furthering of progress on action items from the Dublin plenary (see https://rd-alliance.org/summary-p3-activity.html) - discussion and planning for the RDA summer intern project to which 2 students have been assigned (see below for description)  
2 | Add new comment
01
April
2014

Summary of P3 Activity

by Bridget Almas

Thanks to everyone who attended the meeting of the Research Data Provenance Interest Group at the RDA Plenary in Dublin last week. I've uploaded the slides from the session to the group folder on the RDA Website (https://rd-alliance.org/filedepot - click on the Research Data Provenance folder). For those of you who weren't able to attend, the 1 minute summary of the session is as follows: * Reviewed focus and goals of the IG
0 | Add new comment

Pages