Prov IG meeting, 3rd/4th Jan [SEC=UNCLASSIFIED]

03 Jan 2017
Groups audience: 

Hi all,
If you don't know where you've come from you don't know where to go, so what better way to start and the year than with a good discussion about provenance! It's true enough now as we are indeed planning for the future Working Group by reviewing the documents already worked on in 2016. also, we don't want to disrupt the meeting schedule.
Agenda
The Agenda for this meeting is:
1. Member Reports - unlikely to be any due to holidays
2. Review of WG documents
* P9 reading list: https://www.rd-alliance.org/system/files/documents/P9Reading.pdf
* All documents: https://github.com/RDAProvIG/WGplanning
* Full WG case in single doc: https://docs.google.com/document/d/13LNh87PunADPJDmQJcYLD8__NgZlTdjdD0w1...
3. ?Early 2017 Meeting planning
* what specific should w?e aim to cover in the next few IG meetings?
4. Listing conferences of interest in 2017/2018
* RDA plenaries?
* Australia, December 2017: MODSIM (http://www.mssanz.org.au/modsim2017/), session "Provenance Modelling"
* IPAW 2018 (so far unannounced)
* Others that members are aware of
Timing
The timing details are:
San Francisco, USA Tue, 3 Jan 2017 at 6:00 am PST
Chicago, USA Tue, 3 Jan 2017 at 8:00 am CST
London, United Kingdom Tue, 3 Jan 2017 at 2:00 pm GMT
Berlin, Germany Tue, 3 Jan 2017 at 3:00 pm CET
Perth, Australia Tue, 3 Jan 2017 at 10:00 pm AWST
Tokyo, Japan Tue, 3 Jan 2017 at 11:00 pm JST
Canberra, Australia Wed, 4 Jan 2017 at 1:00 am AEDT
Connecting
The meeting dial-in details are:
Browser
URL: https://monash.zoom.us/j/276978584
Or, go to https://monash.zoom.us/join and enter meeting ID: 276 978 584
Phone
Dial: +61 3 99059666 (+61 3 9905 ZOOM) or +61 2 8015 2088, Meeting ID: 276 978 584 International numbers available: https://monash.zoom.us/zoomconference?m=mEazIfraeOxz9nanSp3OW4jsaj1TVS7K
Video Room ***@***.*** (H323) or
***@***.*** (SIP) or 162.255.36.11 or 162.255.37.11
Meeting ID: 276 978 584
Hope to have at least some of you on the line!
Cheers,
Nick & Dave
Geoscience Australia Disclaimer: This e-mail (and files transmitted with it) is intended only for the person or entity to which it is addressed. If you are not the intended recipient, then you have received this e-mail by mistake and any use, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this e-mail and its file attachments is prohibited. The security of emails transmitted cannot be guaranteed; by forwarding or replying to this email, you acknowledge and accept these risks.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------