2018 RDA TAB Election: voting is open!

You are here

2018 RDA TAB Election: voting is open!
08 Nov 2018

2018 RDA TAB Election: voting is open!

RDA is pleased to announce the opening of the annual Technical Advisory Board (TAB) elections. 5 new members will be elected to RDA’s TAB in this cycle. Online voting was officially opened on Monday 5 November during the RDA P12/International Data Week and will remain open for two weeks until 18 November 2018.  The newly elected TAB members will be announced shortly after.


The 2018 election to TAB will elect 5 members to replace the 4 who are rotating off after their terms are complete (Wenbo Chu, Steve Diggs, Dimitris Koureas, Larry Lannom). The total number of TAB members will therefore increase to 14 after this year’s TAB Election. This process will also be followed in 2019 to expand the total TAB size to 15. 


7 eligible candidates are up for the election

The eligible candidates are listed below in alphabetical order.

Candidate Region Discipline
Fernando Aguilar Europe and Africa Engineering and Technology
Christine Kirkpatrick Americas Engineering and Technology
Dimitris Koureas Europe and Africa Natural Sciences
Isabelle Perseil Europe and Africa Medical and Health Sciences
Robert Quick Americas Engineering and Technology
Raed M. Sharif Americas Social Sciences
Frankie Stevens Asia and Oceania Natural Sciences


How to vote

As a member of the RDA you are invited to vote and endorse up to 5 candidates using the voting system at this link.

Please note that login is required. The voting options will be displayed once you are logged in.